+49 241 997285-0 info@hybriddesktop.com

HD SoundControl

Sound control on the Remote Desktop, easier than ever before

The challenge

When establishing a remote connection, the client’s local standard input and output devices are set as audio input and output and only the single remote audio is offered in the server session. Users in the field know the problems of controlling remote audio correctly. To change the devices, they must be reconfigured, including a restart of the session.

In an ordinary and difficult-to-administer local Windows environment, it sounds easy to control the sound of my devices, but for the secure remote desktop, there has been no adequate solution until now. The management in the remote desktop is not mature and switching between local and remote environment is annoying.

 

 

The solution

HD SoundControl is a remote application that is easy to install on the server and allows without any problems completely “on-the-fly” control of local audio devices. That’s all it takes. The user interface appears by clicking on the SoundControl tray icon in the user’s taskbar, just like a “familiar” Windows workstation, and off you go! The user can now control the device allocation just like the volume at any time as required. An added value for any remote desktop user, switching between audio devices within the server session has never been easier.

Insight into SoundControl

Do you have any questions?

Fill out our contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible with the appropriate answers. We will also be happy to call you back if you wish.

Support

You have a technical problem? Our support team will be happy to help you. To do this, please open up a support ticket.

Consent

10 + 15 =

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

+49 241 997285-0 info@hybriddesktop.com

HD SoundControl

Sound-Steuerung auf dem Remote Desktop, so einfach wie nie

Die Herausforderung

Beim Aufbau einer Remote-Verbindung werden die lokalen Standard-Eingabe- und Ausgabegeräte des Clients als Audioeingang- und -ausgang festgesetzt und es wird in der Serversession lediglich das einzelne Remoteaudio angeboten. Anwender in dem Bereich kennen die Probleme, Remoteaudio richtig zu steuern. Für einen Wechsel der Geräte müssen diese, inklusive eines Neustarts der Sitzung, neu konfiguriert werden.

In einer gewöhnlichen und schwer zu administrierenden, lokalen Windows-Umgebung klingt es einfach den Sound meiner Geräte zu steuern, für den sicheren Remote-Desktop gab es bislang keine adäquate Lösung. Die Steuerung im Remote-Desktop ist nicht ausgereift und das Wechseln zwischen lokaler und remote Ebene lästig.

 

 

Die Lösung

Die HD SoundControl ist eine Remote-Anwendung, welche einfach auf dem Server zu installieren ist und „on-the-fly“ eine völlig problemlose Steuerung der lokalen Audiogeräte ermöglicht. Mehr ist dazu nicht nötig. Die Bedienoberfläche erscheint durch einen Klick auf das SoundControl Tray-Icon in der Taskleiste des Nutzers, wie an einem „gewohnten“ Windows-Arbeitsplatz, und los geht’s! Der Nutzer kann nun jederzeit die Gerätezuordnung sowie die Lautstärke beliebig steuern. Ein Mehrwert für jeden Remote Desktop Nutzer, denn der wechsel zwischen Audiogeräten innerhalb der Serversession war nie einfacher.

Einblick in SoundControl

Sie haben Fragen?

Füllen Sie unser Kontaktformular aus und wir melden uns schnellstmöglich mit den passenden Antworten bei Ihnen. Auf Wunsch rufen wir Sie auch gerne zurück.

Support

Sie haben ein technisches Problem? Gerne hilft unser Support Ihnen weiter. Eröffnen Sie hierfür einfach ein Supportticket.

Zustimmung

11 + 9 =

Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner