+49 241 997285-0 info@hybriddesktop.com

HD AppControl

Control local apps from the remote desktop, without media disruption.

The challenge

Many remote desktop connection protocols, especially RDP, are not suitable for transferring media content, video and audio track, video conferencing (with incoming and outgoing image and audio), etc. The content is jerky, the tracks diverge, the user is frustrated.

The solution

HD AppControl is the solution here.

With HD AppControl you control all locally installed apps and transfer them to the remote desktop. In the first step, the control is done via a slim GUI, which is started via a tray icon. The clou: The user does not notice anything, except for the starting, for him it still seems as if the application is operated normally in the remote desktop. The standard Windows window decoration drawn around the window and the entries in the taskbar, including the correct application logo, provide this impression.

For example, a locally installed video conference client can be used in the remote desktop and offers a video conference in the usual perfect quality. No lag, no stuttering, but still the operation without media break by leaving the remote desktop.

The order of the available applications can be adjusted by favoriting. Running applications can be “pinned”, which ensures that the application window always remains in the foreground.

 

Insight into AppControl

Do you have any questions?

Fill out our contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible with the appropriate answers. We will also be happy to call you back if you wish.

Support

You have a technical problem? Our support team will be happy to help you. To do this, please open up a support ticket.

Consent

6 + 3 =

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

+49 241 997285-0 info@hybriddesktop.com

HD AppControl

Steuern Sie lokale Apps aus dem Remote Desktop, ohne Medienbruch.

Die Herausforderung

Viele Verbindungsprotokolle für den Remote Desktop, vor allem RDP, sind nicht für die Übertragung von Medieninhalten, Video- und Tonspur, Videokonferenzen (mit ein- und ausgehendem Bild und Audio) usw. geeignet. Die Inhalte ruckeln, die Spuren laufen auseinander, der Nutzer ist frustriert.

Die Lösung

HD AppControl ist hier die Lösung.

Mit HD AppControl steuern Sie alle lokal installierten Apps und transferieren diese in den Remote Desktop. Die Steuerung erfolgt im ersten Schritt über eine schlanke GUI, die über ein Tray-Icon gestartet wird. Der Clou: Der Nutzer bemerkt, außer der Steuerung, nichts, für ihn wirkt es weiterhin so, als würde die Anwendung ganz normal im Remote Desktop betrieben. Die Standard-Windows-Fensterdekoration, die um das Fenster gezeichnet wird, und die Einträge in der Taskleiste, inkl. des korrekten Anwendungslogos, sorgen für diesen Eindruck.

So kann z.B. ein lokal installierter Videokonferenz-Client im Remote Desktop genutzt werden und bietet eine Videokonferenz in der gewohnten, perfekten Qualität. Kein Lag, kein Stottern, aber weiterhin die Bedienung ohne Medienbruch durch das Verlassen des Remote Desktops.

Die Reihenfolge der verfügbaren Anwendungen kann durch Favorisierung angepasst werden. Laufende Anwendungen können „gepinnt“ werden, das sorgt dafür, dass das Anwendungsfenster immer im Vordergrund bleibt.

Einblick in AppControl

Sie haben Fragen?

Füllen Sie unser Kontaktformular aus und wir melden uns schnellstmöglich mit den passenden Antworten bei Ihnen. Auf Wunsch rufen wir Sie auch gerne zurück.

Support

Sie haben ein technisches Problem? Gerne hilft unser Support Ihnen weiter. Eröffnen Sie hierfür einfach ein Supportticket.

Zustimmung

14 + 14 =

Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner